Help Choose Our Next Award Winner

For the past seven years, we've presented the Lifetime Achievement Award at each Club Industry show in Chicago to someone who has made a difference in the industry, either directly through work at a fitness facility, or by promoting the importance of exercise to the public.

We've honored Joe Weider, Joe Gold, Judi Sheppard-Missett, Rick Caro, Alan Schwartz, Dr. Kenneth Cooper and Jack LaLanne.

Who should be next? Help us pick our next award recipient. Who has affected the industry in a positive way and should be recognized? Send your nominations to

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.